lemonllka.blogg.se

Fishing planet florida bass spot
Fishing planet florida bass spot






fishing planet florida bass spot

I decided to try my Farcaster with a red and silver 1/2oz Casting Spoon. I did pop up to the Salty delta in the morning as I noticed a guy there caught a Trophy Peacock and at the time I hadn't had a sniff of one. This pushed me back to the float for the Peacock and I'm glad I did as that's when I caught the Trophies. The Largemouth seemed to like a bassjig in the morning, but wouldn't take anything I tried in the evening. I did also manage three or four Trophy Peacock on the float. Now the Bass and Gar gave me no trouble on the Aurora and Nero, although the two or three Trophy Largemouth were a significant tussle on the former. Unfortunately I couldn't get a reel to fully suit the Farcaster which is why the line's a little low bs for the rod. I also took my new Brutus and reel (from the Catfish pack) teamed with 15lb line as well as a Farcaster 7' 7" with 12lb Fluoro. My main bait rod is a Nero 12' model which I teamed with 12lb fluoro. I was using 8lb Fluoro on this rod and sticking to the known Bass spots. I have an Aurora set-up similar to the one ItsShamee mentions. I didn't buy a crankbait as I'm only level 24 and could only buy a Baitcoin one, which I was loathe to do. Just finished the first day of a three day trip mainly fishing for Peacock and Largemouth Bass, although I did catch a few Gar on small minnows. I mainly Bass fish there so dont know a whole lot about other species but you can still catch the Gar on the Crankbaits as you can see (it was caught on the setup i just mentioned), Hope this helped Get hooking Another quick note just because it says 10lb line dont mean it cant catch 20lb fish. If you dont wanna fork out for crankbait use a 1/2oz #3/0 green pumpkin bass jig Stop and go or lift and drop works wonders.

fishing planet florida bass spot

As for Rod and Reel the Aurora 8'2" and Prima 3500 are the bare min Still give good fights and will get no reduction, as for the line again the Mono.010" is the min to still get full XP and hold its own, you can also use Fluoro.011" but run the risk of your rod braking. If you are going for bass and have some BC (baitcoins) spare grab the 3ft #3/0 Blue and white Crankbait, if you are level 27 and dont have the BC grab the Craw version of it think its 3k? Set it at 2 speed and just reel if you see a fish behind it switch to 1 speed and it will hit it.








Fishing planet florida bass spot